West Rowan Volunteer Fire Department, Inc. is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization.  It is managed by the Board of Directors. 

The directors are elected each year at an Annual meeting of Members in which all residents of the district are invited to attend.  This meeting is held on the second Monday of September each year.

The Board of Directors meet each Month on the second Thursday.  The meetings are normally held at Station 67.

The current Bylaws of West Rowan Volunteer Fire Department can be viewed or downloaded here.


 President Chad Kiser
Vice President Tony Wilhelm
 Jeff Brewer
 Secretary Rachel Russell


 2016  2017  2018
 Jeff Brewer Eddie Clowers    Chad Kiser
Eddie Mills Michael Ellenburg Andy Russell
John Morrison Craig Honeycutt William Melchor
Ron Webb Tony Wilhelm Brian Bennett 

The year above each column is the year that group will rotate off the Board